为霍奇斯鹰吉祥物命名!

命名霍奇斯鹰图形

我们需要您的帮助!

 

我们有霍奇斯鹰作为我们的吉祥物,但是 我们的鹰需要一个名字.

该竞赛向所有霍奇斯大学的全体教职员工,员工,学生,校友和整个社区开放。 通过电子邮件将您的条目发送给: Marketing@hodges.edu。 包括您的名字和姓氏,电子邮件地址以及Hawk的名字。

官方规则和信息

规则:

购买或赢取是不必要的。 购买不会增加获胜的机会。

  1. 申请资格:本竞赛仅对霍奇斯大学的教职员工,学生和校友开放。 比赛仅对美国合法居民开放,在法律禁止的地方无效。 比赛必须遵守所有适用的联邦,州和地方法律和法规。 禁止的地方无效。
  2. 遵守规则:通过参加,参赛者(“您”)同意完全无条件地受这些规则的约束,并且您声明并保证您符合资格要求。 此外,您同意接受霍奇斯大学的决定,这些决定是与比赛内容有关的最终决定。
  3. 比赛期间:自15年2020月7日(星期二)美国东部时间起至00月30日(星期三)美国东部时间11:59下午结束,将接受报名。 必须在30年2020月11日(星期三)美国东部标准时间下午59:XNUMX之前通过电子邮件将所有条目接收到: Marketing@hodges.edu.
  4. 如何进入:参赛作品必须符合指定的所有竞赛要求,才有资格获奖。 霍奇斯大学可全权酌情决定不完整或不遵守规则或规格的参赛作品。 您只能输入一次,并提供您认为霍奇斯大学霍克大学应该具有的名称。 您尝试输入的次数不得超过使用多个电子邮件地址,身份或设备显示的次数,以规避规则。 如果您使用欺诈手段或以其他方式试图规避规则,则霍奇斯大学可全权酌情决定将您的提交内容从资格中删除。
  5. 奖品:比赛的获胜者将获得一个Hodges Hawk毛绒玩具。 如果多个参赛者提交相同的获奖名称,则将随机选择一名获奖者。 奖品不可转让。 优胜者应自行负责与奖金相关的所有费用,包括但不限于任何联邦税,州税和/或地方税。 不允许替换奖品或将奖品转让/转让给他人,也不得要求获胜者索取现金等价物。 接受奖品构成霍奇斯大学的许可,除非有法律禁止,否则不得将优胜者的姓名,肖像和参赛作品用于广告和贸易目的,而无需进一步赔偿。 霍奇斯大学可全权酌情决定向参赛者颁发一个以上的霍奇斯鹰毛绒玩具。
  6. 可能性:获胜的几率取决于所收到的合格参赛作品的数量。
  7. 优胜者选择和通知:优胜者将由霍奇斯大学执行委员会选拔。 选择优胜者后的两天内,将通过电子邮件通知优胜者。 霍奇斯大学对Winner因垃圾邮件,垃圾邮件或其他安全设置而未能收到通知或Winner提供的不正确或其他无效的联系信息不承担任何责任。 如果无法联系优胜者,不符合资格,在发送获奖通知之日起七个工作日内未领取奖品或未能按要求及时返还已完成并执行的声明和发布,则奖品可能会被没收,而另一位优胜者已选择。 竞赛获奖者的获奖者必须遵守任何及所有联邦,州和地方法律法规,才能获得获奖。 获胜者对这些官方规则的任何违反(在霍格斯大学唯一裁量权下)将导致获胜者丧失作为比赛获胜者的资格,并且将立即终止获胜者的所有特权。
  8. 您授予的权利:参加本竞赛,即表示您保证并保证您的参赛作品是作者的原创作品,并不侵犯任何第三方的专有或知识产权。 如果您的条目侵犯了他人的知识产权,则霍奇斯大学将全权酌情决定取消您的参赛资格。 如果声称您输入的内容构成对任何第三方的任何所有权或知识产权的侵犯,则您应自费承担此类索赔的抗辩或和解。 对于因此类侵权或侵害而可能引起,遭受或要求支付的任何诉讼,诉讼,索赔,责任,损失,损害,费用或费用,您应赔偿霍奇斯大学,为之辩护并使霍奇斯大学免受伤害。涉嫌侵犯任何第三方权利。
  9. 条款和细则:霍奇斯大学保留自行决定取消,终止,修改或暂停比赛的权利,如果病毒,漏洞,未经授权的人为干预,欺诈或霍奇斯大学无法控制的其他原因破坏或影响管理,安全,公平性或比赛的适当进行。 在这种情况下,霍奇斯大学可以从霍奇斯大学采取的行动之前和/或之后(如果适用)中选择的所有合格参赛者中选出优胜者。 霍奇斯大学保留自行决定取消篡改或企图篡改参赛过程或竞赛或网站运营或违反本条款和条件的个人的资格。 霍奇斯大学有权全权维护比赛的完整性,出于任何原因使投票无效,包括但不限于:同一位用户来自不同IP地址的多个条目; 同一台计算机上的多个条目超出了竞赛规则所允许的范围; 或使用漫游器,宏,脚本或其他技术手段进行输入。 参赛者蓄意破坏任何网站或破坏比赛的合法运营的任何尝试均可能违反刑法和民法。 如果进行此类尝试,霍奇斯大学保留在法律允许的最大范围内寻求损害赔偿的权利。
  10. 责任限制:进入即表示您同意释放霍奇斯大学及其子公司,分支机构,广告和促销机构,合作伙伴,代表,代理商,继任者,受让人,雇员,管理人员和董事,并使他们免于承担任何责任,疾病,伤害,死亡,不论是否由于疏忽而直接或间接造成的损失,诉讼,主张或损害,原因如下:(i)参赛者参加比赛和/或接受,拥有,使用或滥用任何形式的参赛者奖品或其任何部分; (ii)任何类型的技术故障,包括但不限于任何计算机,电缆,网络,硬件或软件或其他机械设备的故障; (iii)任何传输,电话或互联网服务不可用或无法访问; (iv)在参赛过程或促销活动的任何部分未经授权的人为干预; (v)促销管理或条目处理中的电子或人为错误。
  11. 争议:此比赛由美国和[您所在州/省]的法律管辖,而与法律文件没有冲突。 作为参加此竞赛的条件,参赛者同意,各方之间无法解决的所有争议以及由该竞赛引起或与之相关的诉讼因由应单独解决,而无需诉诸任何形式的集体诉讼。 ,仅在[您所在州/省]拥有管辖权的法院审理。 此外,在任何此类纠纷中,除参与者实际的自付费用外,在任何情况下均不得准许参与者就惩罚性,偶然性或后果性损害赔偿(包括合理的律师费)获得赔偿并特此放弃其所有权利(即与参加该比赛相关的费用)。 参加者进一步放弃了将伤害加倍或增加的所有权利。
  12. 隐私政策:随参赛作品一起提交的信息应遵守霍奇斯大学网站上规定的隐私权政策。 要阅读隐私政策, 点击此处详细了解。.
  13. 获奖名单:要获取获奖者姓名或这些官方规则的副本,请将您的请求以及带有盖章的回邮信封邮寄至:Hodges University Marketing Department,4501 Colonial Blvd.,Fort Myers,Fl 33966,USA。 必须在23年2020月XNUMX日之前收到请求。
  14. 赞助商:比赛的赞助商是美国佛罗里达州2647那不勒斯34119 Professional Circle霍奇斯大学市场部。
Translate »

Name The Hodges Hawk Mascot!

Name the Hodges Hawk Graphic

We Want Your Help!

 

We have the Hodges Hawk as our mascot, but our Hawk needs a name.

This contest is open to all Hodges University faculty, staff, students, alumni, and the community at large. Email your entry to: Marketing@hodges.edu. Include your first and last name, email address, and one name for the Hawk.

Official Rules and Information

Rules:

NO PURCHASE IS NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. A PURCHASE DOES NOT INCREASE THE CHANCES OF WINNING.

  1. Eligibility: This contest is open only to Hodges University faculty, staff, students and alumni. The contest is only open to legal residents of the United States, and is void where prohibited by law. The contest is subject to all applicable federal, state, and local laws and regulations. Void where prohibited.
  2. Agreement to Rules: By participating, the Contestant (“You”) agrees to be fully unconditionally bound by these Rules, and You represent and warrant that You meet the eligibility requirements. In addition, You agree to accept the decisions of Hodges University as final and binding as it relates to the content of this contest.
  3. Contest Period: Entries will be accepted starting on Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020 at 7:00 a.m. EST and ending on Wednesday, Sept. 30 at 11:59 p.m. EST. All entries must be received by Wednesday, September 30, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. EST by email to: Marketing@hodges.edu.
  4. How to Enter: The entry must fulfill all contest requirements, as specified, to be eligible to win a prize. Entries that are incomplete or do not adhere to the rules or specifications may be disqualified at the sole discretion of Hodges University. You may enter only once, providing the name you think the Hodges University Hawk should have. You may not enter more times than indicated by using multiple email addresses, identities, or devices in an attempt to circumvent the rules. If You use fraudulent methods or otherwise attempt to circumvent the rules, your submission may be removed from eligibility at the sole discretion of Hodges University.
  5. Prizes: The Winner of the contest will receive one Hodges Hawk plush toy. Should multiple entrants submit the same winning name, then one winner will be randomly selected. The prize is nontransferable. Any and all prize-related expenses, including without limitation any and all federal, state, and/or local taxes, shall be the sole responsibility of Winner. No substitution of prize or transfer/assignment of prize to others or request for the cash equivalent by Winner is permitted. Acceptance of prize constitutes permission for Hodges University to use Winner’s name, likeness, and entry for purposes of advertising and trade without further compensation, unless prohibited by law. Hodges University, at its sole discretion, may award more than one Hodges Hawk plush toy to entrants.
  6. Odds: The odds of winning depend on the number of eligible entries received.
  7. Winner Selection and Notification: Winner will be selected by Hodges University’s Executive Council. Winner will be notified by email within two days following selection of Winner. Hodges University shall have no liability for Winner’s failure to receive notices due to spam, junk email or other security settings or for Winner’s provision of incorrect or otherwise non-functioning contact information. If Winner cannot be contacted, is ineligible, fails to claim the prize within seven business days from the time award notification was sent, or fails to timely return a completed and executed declaration and release as required, the prize may be forfeited and an alternate Winner selected. Receipt by Winner of the prize offered in this contest is conditioned upon compliance with any and all federal, state, and local laws and regulations. ANY VIOLATION OF THESE OFFICIAL RULES BY WINNER (AT HODGES UNIVERSITY‘S SOLE DISCRETION) WILL RESULT IN WINNER’S DISQUALIFICATION AS WINNER OF THE CONTEST, AND ALL PRIVILEGES AS WINNER WILL BE IMMEDIATELY TERMINATED.
  8. Rights Granted by You: By entering this contest, You represent and warrant that your entry is an original work of authorship, and does not violate any third party’s proprietary or intellectual property rights. If your entry infringes upon the intellectual property right of another, You will be disqualified at the sole discretion of Hodges University. If the content of your entry is claimed to constitute infringement of any proprietary or intellectual proprietary rights of any third party, You shall, at your sole expense, defend or settle against such claims. You shall indemnify, defend, and hold harmless Hodges University from and against any suit, proceeding, claims, liability, loss, damage, costs or expense, which Hodges University may incur, suffer, or be required to pay arising out of such infringement or suspected infringement of any third party’s right.
  9. Terms & Conditions: Hodges University reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend the contest should virus, bug, non-authorized human intervention, fraud, or other cause beyond Hodges University’s control corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, or proper conduct of the contest. In such case, Hodges University may select the Winner from all eligible entries received prior to and/or after (if appropriate) the action taken by Hodges University. Hodges University reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to disqualify any individual who tampers or attempts to tamper with the entry process or the operation of the contest or website or violates these Terms & Conditions. Hodges University has the right, in its sole discretion, to maintain the integrity of the contest, to void votes for any reason, including, but not limited to: multiple entries from the same user from different IP addresses; multiple entries from the same computer in excess of that allowed by contest rules; or the use of bots, macros, scripts, or other technical means for entering. Any attempt by an entrant to deliberately damage any website or undermine the legitimate operation of the contest may be a violation of criminal and civil laws. Should such attempt be made, Hodges University reserves the right to seek damages to the fullest extent permitted by law.
  10. Limitation of Liability: By entering, You agree to release and hold harmless Hodges University and its subsidiaries, affiliates, advertising and promotion agencies, partners, representatives, agents, successors, assigns, employees, officers, and directors from any liability, illness, injury, death, loss, litigation, claim, or damage that may occur, directly or indirectly, whether caused by negligence or not, from: (i) such entrant’s participation in the contest and/or his/her acceptance, possession, use, or misuse of any prize or any portion thereof; (ii) technical failures of any kind, including but not limited to the malfunction of any computer, cable, network, hardware, or software, or other mechanical equipment; (iii) the unavailability or inaccessibility of any transmissions, telephone, or Internet service; (iv) unauthorized human intervention in any part of the entry process or the Promotion; (v) electronic or human error in the administration of the Promotion or the processing of entries.
  11. Disputes: THIS contest IS GOVERNED BY THE LAWS OF United States AND [your state/province], WITHOUT RESPECT TO CONFLICT OF LAW DOCTRINES. As a condition of participating in this contest, participant agrees that any and all disputes that cannot be resolved between the parties, and causes of action arising out of or connected with this contest, shall be resolved individually, without resort to any form of class action, exclusively before a court located in [your state/province] having jurisdiction. Further, in any such dispute, under no circumstances shall participant be permitted to obtain awards for, and hereby waives all rights to, punitive, incidental, or consequential damages, including reasonable attorney’s fees, other than participant’s actual out-of-pocket expenses (i.e. costs associated with entering this contest). Participant further waives all rights to have damages multiplied or increased.
  12. Privacy Policy: Information submitted with an entry is subject to the Privacy Policy stated on the Hodges University website. To read the Privacy Policy, click here.
  13. Winner’s List: To obtain a copy of the Winner’s name or a copy of these Official Rules, mail your request along with a stamped, self-addressed envelope to: Hodges University Marketing Department, 4501 Colonial Blvd., Fort Myers, Fl 33966, USA. Requests must be received no later than October 23, 2020.
  14. Sponsor: The Sponsor of the contest is Hodges University Marketing Department, 2647 Professional Circle, Naples, FL 34119 USA.
Translate »