霍奇斯大學附近的酒店

學生成績和機構績效指標

學生成功實現個人或專業目標是霍奇斯大學的首要使命。 該大學以多種方式衡量學生的成績和機構績效,包括學生的工作/就業安置率,學位生產率,學生的保留率和持久性,畢業率以及學生的債務水平。

年保留率被定義為在秋季學期註冊的攻讀學位的學生在下一個秋季學期仍然註冊的百分比。 年保留率是針對首次在 Hodges 和所有註冊學生計算的。 本科生的保留率如下所示。 霍奇斯大學設定的目標因學生而異,首次進入霍奇斯的學生為 40%,所有註冊學生為 60%。

同類群組 2012年秋季-2013年 2013年秋季-2014年 2014年秋季-2015年 2015年秋季-2016年 2016年秋季-2017年 2017年秋季-2018年 2018年秋季-2019年 2019年秋季-2020年
第一學期在霍奇斯
本科 55% OFF 52% OFF 55% OFF 55% OFF 45% OFF 50% OFF 40% OFF 45% OFF
所有在校學生
本科 65% OFF 63% OFF 65% OFF 69% OFF 61% OFF 63% OFF 68% OFF 63% OFF
霍奇斯大學徽標-帶鷹圖標的字母

學生經常報告說,他們大學第一學期的生活最困難,特別是對於那些長時間缺席後重返學校,全職工作以及撫養家庭的人。 霍奇斯大學為學生提供服務,旨在幫助他們取得成功-特別是在那個關鍵的第一學期。

學期堅持率被定義為在秋季學期註冊的攻讀學位的學生仍然在下一個冬季學期註冊的百分比。 首次在霍奇斯和所有註冊學生計算學期持續率。

以下是所有攻讀學位的學生的學期持續率; 真正的新生(大學第一次); 和退伍軍人,每個隊列首次達到或超過霍奇斯大學的 50% 目標和所有註冊學生的 70% 目標。 數據顯示,絕大多數學生在第一學期取得成功,並重新進入霍奇斯大學進行第二學期的學習。

第一次加入 HODGES Cohort 2012 年秋季 - 2013 年冬季 2013 年秋季 - 2014 年冬季 2014 年秋季 - 2015 年冬季 2015 年秋季 - 2016 年冬季 2016 年秋季 - 2017 年冬季 2017 年秋季 - 2018 年冬季 2018 年秋季 - 2019 年冬季 2019 年秋季 - 2020 年冬季 2020 年秋季 - 2021 年冬季
攻讀學位的學生 70% OFF 71% OFF 75% OFF 70% OFF 67% OFF 71% OFF 58% OFF 60% OFF 74% OFF
真正的新生 71% OFF 74% OFF 77% OFF 61% OFF 66% OFF 72% OFF 53% OFF 51% OFF 70% OFF
所有入學的學生群體 2012 年秋季 - 2013 年冬季 2013 年秋季 - 2014 年冬季 2014 年秋季 - 2015 年冬季 2015 年秋季 - 2016 年冬季 2016 年秋季 - 2017 年冬季 2017 年秋季 - 2018 年冬季 2018 年秋季 - 2019 年冬季 2019 年秋季 - 2020 年冬季* 2020 年秋季 - 2021 年冬季
攻讀學位的學生 75% OFF 77% OFF 76% OFF 78% OFF 75% OFF 76% OFF 76% OFF 65%* 76% OFF
資深學生 73% OFF 78% OFF 72% OFF 83% OFF 78% OFF 79% OFF 84% OFF 72%* 84% OFF

* 注意:本學期因 SARS-COV-2 大流行而暫時關閉學校而中斷。

外部統計數據用於驗證內部就業統計數據。 使用的數據源是佛羅里達州教育和培訓安置信息計劃 (FETPIP),它收集佛羅里達州獨立學院和大學 (ICUF) 機構的數據。 在最近公佈的數據中,霍奇斯大學與其 ICUF 同行相比排名非常高,霍奇斯大學的學生在 2011 年至 2019 年間就業的學士學位畢業生的平均年收入方面一直排名前五。 FETPIP 報告的霍奇斯大學的學生目標已獲得學士學位且就業者為 65%。

一年 本科畢業生人數 就業人數 就業的本科畢業生百分比 本科畢業生的平均年收入 胡在ICUF同行中的排名
2011 329 244 74% OFF $ 37,940 1
2012 295 214 73% OFF $ 39,092 1
2013 274 205 75% OFF $ 36,166 1
2014 288 198 69% OFF $ 38,334 4
2015 257 202 79% OFF $ 43,179 1
2016 208 142 68% OFF $ 41,691 4
2017 220 170 77% OFF $ 47,092 2
2018 177 123 70% OFF $ 47,176 4
2019 162 112 69% OFF $ 51,300 4

由於不同機構之間的畢業率比較存在困難,霍奇斯大學用來證明學生成績的一種有效的問責措施是學位生產力。 學位生產力是指一學年授予的學位總數佔全日制同等學力 (FTE) 入學人數的百分比,如綜合高等教育數據系統 (IPEDS) 所報告。 因此,學位生產力是學生整體成績的反映,而不是大學學生群體的一小部分,並提供了跨多個機構的有效成績衡量標準。 儘管霍奇斯近年來的入學人數有所減少,但該表顯示在學位生產力方面取得了持續的成功,29-100 年每 2019 個 FTE 授予 2020 個學位,超過了當前每 25 個 FTE 授予 100 個學位的目標。

一年 全職註冊 學位授予 學位生產力
(每 100 FTE 的度數)
2009 – 2010 2,274 576 25
2010 – 2011 2,486 610 25
2011 – 2012 2,390 646 27
2012 – 2013 2,176 598 27
2013 – 2014 1,913 559 29
2014 – 2015 1,778 500 28
2015 – 2016 1,473 439 30
2016 – 2017 1,461 441 30
2017 – 2018 1,115 406 36
2018 – 2019 1,015 385 38
2019 – 2020 876 256 29
內部畢業率達150%
尋求學位的本科生 2007秋季 2008秋季 2009秋季 2010秋季 2011秋季 2012秋季 2013秋季 2014秋季
第一次在霍奇斯隊列 40% OFF 44% OFF 30% OFF 30% OFF 30% OFF 31% OFF 27% OFF 33% OFF
匯入隊列 51% OFF 54% OFF 36% OFF 35% OFF 35% OFF 38% OFF 33% OFF 42% OFF
IPEDS綜合費率為150%
尋求學位的本科生 2007秋季 2008秋季 2009秋季 2010秋季 2011秋季 2012秋季 2013秋季 2014秋季
IPEDS總畢業率 30% OFF 29% OFF 30% OFF 25% OFF 27% OFF 22% OFF 26% OFF 28% OFF

為了更好地代表霍奇斯大學,新的 IPEDS 結果衡量指標最近被選為我們的 SACSCOC 關鍵完成指標。 雖然這項措施只收集了幾年(最近一次是 2020-2021 年的 2012 年隊列),但基線趨勢分析表明,包括轉學和兼職學生,這更準確捕獲返回學校的在職成年人,整體 8 年獎勵率落在我們既定的 30% 目標內。

Translate »

Hodges University Stay Near Go Far Logo

Student Achievement and Institutional Performance Indicators

Student success in achieving personal or professional objectives is the foremost mission of Hodges University. The university measures student achievement and institutional performance in several ways, including student job / employment placement rates, degree productivity, student retention and persistence, graduation rates, and student debt level.

The annual retention rate is defined as the percentage of degree-seeking students enrolled in a fall term who were still enrolled in the following fall term. Annual retention rates are calculated for both first time at Hodges and all enrolled students. The retention rates for the bachelor’s students are provided below. The target set by Hodges University varies based on the cohort, with 40% for first time at Hodges and 60% for all enrolled students.

COHORT FALL 2012 – 2013 FALL 2013 – 2014 FALL 2014 – 2015 FALL 2015 – 2016 FALL 2016 – 2017 FALL 2017 – 2018 FALL 2018 – 2019 FALL 2019 – 2020
First Term at Hodges
Bachelor’s 55% 52% 55% 55% 45% 50% 40% 45%
All Enrolled Students
Bachelor’s 65% 63% 65% 69% 61% 63% 68% 63%
Hodges University Logo - Letters with Hawk Icon

Students often report that their first term in college is the most difficult, especially for those who are returning to school after an extended absence, who work full-time, and who are supporting families. Hodges University reaches out to students with services designed to help them be successful – especially during that critical first term.

The Term Persistence Rate is defined as the percentage of degree-seeking students enrolled in a fall term who are still enrolled in the following winter term. Term persistence rates are calculated for both first time at Hodges and all enrolled students.

Below are the term-to-term persistence rates for all degree-seeking students; the true freshmen (first time in college); and the veteran students, with each cohort reaching or exceeding Hodges University’s 50% target for the first time at Hodges and 70% target for the all enrolled students. The data show that a large majority of students succeed in their first term and re-enroll at Hodges University for their second term in college.

FIRST TIME AT HODGES COHORT FALL 2012 -WINTER 2013 FALL 2013 -WINTER 2014 FALL 2014 -WINTER 2015 FALL 2015 -WINTER 2016 FALL 2016 -WINTER 2017 FALL 2017 -WINTER 2018 FALL 2018 -WINTER 2019 FALL 2019 -WINTER 2020 FALL 2020 -WINTER 2021
Degree-Seeking Students 70% 71% 75% 70% 67% 71% 58% 60% 74%
True Freshmen 71% 74% 77% 61% 66% 72% 53% 51% 70%
ALL ENROLLED STUDENTS COHORT FALL 2012 -WINTER 2013 FALL 2013 -WINTER 2014 FALL 2014 -WINTER 2015 FALL 2015 -WINTER 2016 FALL 2016 -WINTER 2017 FALL 2017 -WINTER 2018 FALL 2018 -WINTER 2019 FALL 2019 -WINTER 2020* FALL 2020 -WINTER 2021
Degree-Seeking Students 75% 77% 76% 78% 75% 76% 76% 65%* 76%
Veteran Students 73% 78% 72% 83% 78% 79% 84% 72%* 84%

* NOTE: This term was disrupted due to the temporary school closure for the SARS-COV-2 pandemic.

External statistics are used to validate internal employment statistics. The data source used is the Florida Education and Training Placement Information Program (FETPIP), which collects data on the Independent Colleges & Universities of Florida (ICUF) institutions. In the most recent published data, Hodges University ranks very high in comparison with its ICUF peers, with Hodges students consistently ranking in the top five for average annual earnings for baccalaureate graduates employed between 2011 and 2019. Hodges University’s target for students reported by FETPIP who have earned a bachelor’s degree and who are employed is 65%.

YEAR NUMBER OF BACHELOR GRADUATES NUMBER EMPLOYED PERCENT OF BACHELOR GRADUATES EMPLOYED AVERAGE ANNUAL EARNINGS FOR BACHELOR GRADUATES HU’S RANK AMONG ICUF PEERS
2011 329 244 74% $37,940 1
2012 295 214 73% $39,092 1
2013 274 205 75% $36,166 1
2014 288 198 69% $38,334 4
2015 257 202 79% $43,179 1
2016 208 142 68% $41,691 4
2017 220 170 77% $47,092 2
2018 177 123 70% $47,176 4
2019 162 112 69% $51,300 4

Because of the difficulties with graduation rate comparisons across diverse institutions, one valid accountability measure Hodges University uses to demonstrate student achievement is degree productivity. Degree productivity is an expression of the total number of degrees awarded in an academic year as a percentage of full-time equivalent (FTE) enrollment as reported to the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS). Therefore, degree productivity is a reflection of student achievement overall, rather than for a small segment of a university’s student body, and provides a valid measure of achievement across multiple institutions. Although Hodges has experienced lower enrollment numbers in recent years, the table shows consistent success in degree productivity, with 29 degrees awarded per 100 FTE in 2019-2020, exceeding the current target of 25 degrees per 100 FTE.

YEAR FTE ENROLLMENT DEGREES AWARDED DEGREE PRODUCTIVITY
(DEGREES PER 100 FTE)
2009 – 2010 2,274 576 25
2010 – 2011 2,486 610 25
2011 – 2012 2,390 646 27
2012 – 2013 2,176 598 27
2013 – 2014 1,913 559 29
2014 – 2015 1,778 500 28
2015 – 2016 1,473 439 30
2016 – 2017 1,461 441 30
2017 – 2018 1,115 406 36
2018 – 2019 1,015 385 38
2019 – 2020 876 256 29
INTERNAL GRADUATION RATES AT 150%
Undergraduate Degree-Seeking Students Fall 2007 Fall 2008 Fall 2009 Fall 2010 Fall 2011 Fall 2012 Fall 2013 Fall 2014
First Time at Hodges Cohort 40% 44% 30% 30% 30% 31% 27% 33%
Transfer-in Cohort 51% 54% 36% 35% 35% 38% 33% 42%
IPEDS OVERALL RATES AT 150%
Undergraduate Degree-Seeking Students Fall 2007 Fall 2008 Fall 2009 Fall 2010 Fall 2011 Fall 2012 Fall 2013 Fall 2014
Overall IPEDS Graduation Rates 30% 29% 30% 25% 27% 22% 26% 28%

To better represent Hodges University, the new IPEDS outcome measure was recently selected as our SACSCOC key completion indicator. Although this measure has only been collected for a few years (with the most recent in 2020-2021 for the 2012 cohort), the baseline trend analysis shows that, with the inclusion of the transfer-in and part-time students, which more accurately captures working adults returning to school, the overall 8-year award rate falls within our established target of 30%.

Translate »